Our expertise

It is common to think that coffee is a strong, bitter beverage that sometimes tastes burnt and not as subtle as its counterpart, tea.

At Volt, we are committed to respecting the work of producers by preserving the typicality of the product, a reflection of its terroir and the aromas that can be found.

To do this, we choose to roast at lower temperatures and for a shorter period of time than industrial standards in order to allow the coffee beans to express all their flavors. Each batch of roasted green coffee is carefully monitored by our roaster Mathieu, whose work is based on the desire to offer you a unique and truly artisanal coffee.

This roasting work is done in close collaboration with our team of baristas, who represent the last key element in the creation of a high quality coffee. It is thanks to them that we are able to offer you a coffee that is truly worked and constant throughout the day.

To complete this artisanal approach, we have also chosen to work with Slayer machines to make our drinks. 

Beyond the aesthetic aspect, it is the only espresso machine that allows you to precisely and consistently control the water flow, allowing you to grind coffee more finely and develop incredible flavor profiles.

 

 
 
 
 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal €0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods

Notre savoir-faire

Il n'est pas rare de penser que le café est avant tout une boisson forte, amer, parfois au goût de brûlé et qui n'est pas aussi subtil que son homologue le thé.

Chez Volt, nous avons à cœur de respecter le travail des producteurs en conservant la typicité du produit, reflet de son terroir et des aromes que l'on peut y retrouver.

Pour ce faire, nous faisons le choix de torréfier à des températures plus basses et pendant une durée moins longue que les standards industriels afin de permettre aux grains de cafés d'exprimer au maximum toutes leurs saveurs. Chaque lot de café vert torréfié est minutieusement suivi par notre torréfacteur Mathieu, dont le travail repose sur la volonté de vous offrir un café unique et réellement artisanal.

Ce travail de torréfaction se fait en étroite relation avec notre équipe de baristas, qui représente la dernière pièce maitresse quant à la réalisation d'un café de grande qualité. C'est grâce à eux que nous sommes en mesure de vous proposer un café réellement travaillé et constant au fil des jours.

Pour compléter cette démarche artisanale, nous avons également fait le choix de travailler avec les machines Slayer pour la confection de nos boissons. 

Au delà de l'aspect esthétique, c'est la seule machine à espresso qui vous permet de contrôler de manière précise et constante le débit d'eau, ce qui vous permet de moudre le café plus finement et de développer des profils de saveurs incroyables.

 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal €0,00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods