Skip to product information
1 of 2

GUATEMALA - MATAQUESCUINTLA - FINCA VIZCAYA

Regular price €9,50
Regular price Sale price €9,50
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Conditionnement
Mouture

Roasting: filter/espresso

  • Finca Vizcaya is located in Mataquescuintla, Jalapa, at 1.500 – 1.750m above sea level. Vizcaya is not only an extraordinary example of how to adapt to climate change through landscape renovation, it also enriches the natural ecosystem by combining coffee and coffee blossom honey production.

     

    Francisco Quezada is the owner of Finca Vizcaya. Francisco, together with Oscar Garcia, the farm manager, they have spent the last 10 years on renovating the entire farm. This initiative will have a significant impact on quality and the protection of the environment. Finca Vizcaya also has 50 beehives in order to produce a second income and enrich the environmental ecosystem.

    The selection is Red Bourbon, which means the coffee has a more consistent size and is more pleasant to roast. After pulping, the coffee is fermented for around 72 hours in a controlled environnement and then is passed to the washing process that removes the mucilage. After this it goes to the patios and its dried for around 15 days.

    The way they ferment this coffee creates a more sweet and complex cup profile.

     

  • PRODUCT DETAILS

     

    Variety : Red bourbon
    Region : Mataquescuintla, Jalapa
    Farm : Finca Vizcaya
    Producer : Francisco Quesada
    Altitude : 1750 masl
    Harvest : Décember - March
    Process : washed
    Score : 87 points

    Aromatic notes : sweet, almond notes, cocoa, litchi

All our coffees are packaged in 100% renewable resource packs and are guaranteed plastic-free

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

GUATEMALA - MATAQUESCUINTLA - FINCA VIZCAYA

Prix habituel €9,50
Prix habituel Prix soldé €9,50
Vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses.
Conditionnement
Mouture

Torréfaction : filtre/espresso

  • La Finca Vizcaya se situe dans la région de Mataquescuintla, Jalapa, entre 1500 et 1750m d’altitude. Vizcaya n’est pas simplement un exemple extraordinaire d’adaptation aux changements climatiques à travers la reforestation, elle participe aussi à l’enrichissement de l’écosystème en combinant la production de café et de miel de caféier.

    Francisco Quesada est le propriétaire de la Finca Vizcaya. Ensemble avec Oscar Garcia, le responsable de la ferme, ils ont passé les 10 dernières années à rénover la totalité de la ferme. Cette initiative a un impact notoire sur la qualité et la protection de l’environnement. La Finca Vizcaya accueille également 50 ruches qui représentent une seconde source de revenu et leur permet d’enrichir l’écosystème local.

    Ce café est une sélection de bourbon rouge, un café à l’aspect homogène et agréable à torréfier. Après dépulpage, le café est fermenté pendant environ 72h dans un environnement contrôlé et passe ensuite à l’étape de lavage qui va retirer le mucilage. Enfin le café est disposé sous des patios où il va sécher pendant environ 15 jours.

    Ce procédé de fermentation apporte au café un profil plus sucré et complexe que l'on peut retrouver une fois en tasse.

  • FICHE PRODUIT

    Variété : Bourbon rouge
    Région : Mataquescuintla, Jalapa
    Ferme : Finca Vizcaya
    Producteur : Francisco Quesada
    Altitude : 1750 m
    Récolte : décembre - mars
    Traitement : lavé
    Score : 87 points

    Notes aromatiques : sucré, notre d’amandes, cacao et litchi

Tous nos cafés sont conditionnés dans des paquets issus à 100% de ressources renouvelables et sont garantis sans plastique